Europe Hotel Transactions Bulletin - Week Ending 11 May 2018 (May 11, 2018)

 

Action Required - See Below | Our Newsletters are about to Get Regional!
 

ADIA and Park Hotels & Resorts Sell Hilton Berlin for €310 million 

Park Hotels & Resorts and its joint venture partner the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA) have signed an agreement to sell the 601-room Hilton Berlin for 310 million (€508,000 per room). Park Hotels & Resorts, which owned 40% of the property, stated in its Q1 earnings call that they intend to redistribute the proceeds of the sale to their shareholders in the form of a $80-90 million special dividend later this year. The deal, which is expected to close later this month is still subject to local regulatory approvals.

DFV Acquires Novum Hotel Belmondo, Hamburg 

DFV Deutsche Fondsvermögen, part of the IMMAC group, has acquired the 107-room Novum Hotel Belmondo in Hamburg, Germany from Brack Capital. The hotel is operated by Novum Hospitality under a long-term lease contract, and is expected to undergo a refurbishment post-acquisition.   

Our Newsletters are about to Get Regional! 

HVS is updating its e-news service to make sure we can continue to deliver the most timely, focused and insightful updates and opinions in the Hospitality Industry to all our subscribers.
Our European Hotel Transactions Bulletin, launched earlier this year, will keep you informed on the market's key players and transactions, providing you a weekly update on the hotel investment market.

We are also excited to announce that we are launching three new Regional Newsletters:
  • Americas Hospitality Newsletter
  • Middle East and Africa Market Intelligence
  • Asia Pacific Hospitality Newsletter
To ensure that you continue to receive our e-news service, whether European or for other regions, please click here to subscribe to one or more of the new publications. These will begin to arrive after May 14th, when we will discontinue delivery of our Global Hospitality Report.

If you have any questions about HVS, its services and its policies, you can contact us here.

By selecting any one of our publications you are affirming your consent to be sent news, commentary and updates on the hospitality industry and on the services HVS offers. HVS will continue to maintain the highest standards of data-protection, and we will never share your personal information with any third party. You can read our full privacy policy here.

 

For the latest in the hospitality industry, please visit: http://www.hvs.com/. You are also welcome to contact the following personnel.
 
Russell Kett, Chairman – HVS London rkett@hvs.com
Charles Human, CEO – HVS London/HVS Hodges Ward Elliott chuman@hvshwe.com
Chris Martin, Senior Director – HVS Hodges Ward Elliott cmartin@hvshwe.com
Arlett Hoff, Director – HVS London ahoff@hvs.com
Sophie Perret, Director – HVS London sperret@hvs.com
Simon Tucker-Brown, Managing Director – HVS Executive Search EMEA stuckerbrown@hvs.com
Demetris Spanos, Managing Director – HVS Athens dspanos@hvs.com
Ezio Poinelli, Director – HVS Milan epoinelli@hvs.com

 

Disclaimer: Information provided above has been gathered from various market sources. HVS has not independently verified the accuracy of the information provided. Interested parties should not rely on the information as statement of facts and are advised to make their own independent checks to verify the information provided. For further information, please feel free to contact HVS London.

Superior Results through Unrivaled Hospitality Intelligence. Everywhere.

HVS.com

Copyrights © 2018 All Rights Reserved by HVS
Privacy Policy

Sent By: Tanya Lees
HVS | Office Manager
7-10 Chandos Street, Cavendish Square | London, W1G 9DQ